Memorials

If your memorial should be listed here, please contact Dr. Stefan Raueiser, Bildungswerk Irsee, email hidden; JavaScript is required.

Memorial and information centre for the victims of the National Socialist “euthanasia” murders
From April 1940, the headquarters of the organisation who initiated, coordinated and carried out the mass murder of patients from sanatoriums and care homes in the German Empire, under the cover name “T4”, was located in Berlin, at Tiergartenstraße 4.
www.stiftung-denkmal.de/denkmaeler/gedenk-und-informationsort-fuer-die-opfer-der-ns-euthanasie-morde.html

Grafeneck memorial – Documentation centre
For the victims of the “euthanasia” crimes during National Socialism Baden-Württemberg
www.gedenkstaette-grafeneck.de

Hadamar memorial
The Hadamar memorial commemorates the victims of the National Socialist euthanasia crimes. It sees itself as a place of remembrances, historical clarification and political education, and is therefore oriented towards children, young people and adults.
www.gedenkstaette-hadamar.de

Memorial for victims of NS “euthanasia” Bernburg
More than 9,000 ill and disabled people from at least 33 psychiatric and care institutions died in the gas killing centre Bernburg (Saale) from 1940–1941(euthanasia), as did around 5,000 male and female prisoners from six concentration camps from 1942–1943(special treatment 14 f 13).
www.stgs.sachsen-anhalt.de

Memorial for the victims of the euthanasia murder in Brandenburg/Havel
www.stiftung-bg.de

Pirna-Sonnenstein memorial
In the former sanatorium and care home Pirna Sonnenstein, famous for its humanist tradition, the National Socialists murdered over 13,000 primarily mentally ill and mentally handicapped people, between 1940 and 1941.
www.stsg.de/cms/pirna/startseite

Hartheim Castle memorial
In 1995, the Hartheim Castle Society was founded by a group of dedicated persons. Its most important aim was to give the castle a worthy purpose, taking into account its history.
www.schloss-hartheim.at

Erinnerungs-, Bildungs- und Begegnungsstätte [Remembrance, education and meeting centre] Alt Rehse
The EBB Alt Rehse strives to critically re-examine the history of the former NS “Leadership School of German Medicine” in Alt Rehse, where around 12,000 doctors and midwives were “ideologically trained” between 1935 and 1943.
www.ebb-alt-rehse.de

Großschweidnitz memorial
The memorial being built in Großschweidnitz, commemorates over 5,000 psychiatric patients and home residents, children and so called mentally ill Eastern workers, who were killed in the former regional office of Großschweidnitz between 1939 and 1945, through systematic malnutrition, overdoses of medications and neglect.
www.gedenkstaette-grossschweidnitz.org

Gedenkstätten

Wenn Ihre Gedenkstätte hier gelistet werden soll, so wenden Sie sich bitte an Dr. Stefan Raueiser, Bildungswerk Irsee, email hidden; JavaScript is required.

Gedenk- und Informationsort für die Opfer der nationalsozialistischen „Euthanasie“-Morde
In der Berliner Tiergartenstraße 4 befand sich ab April 1940 die Zentrale für die Organisation, die unter dem Decknamen »T 4« den Massenmord an Patienten aus Heil- und Pflegeanstalten im Deutschen Reich initiierte, koordinierte und durchführte.
www.stiftung-denkmal.de/denkmaeler/gedenk-und-informationsort-fuer-die-opfer-der-ns-euthanasie-morde.html

Gedenkstätte Grafeneck – Dokumentationszentrum
Für die Opfer der „Euthanasie“-Verbrechen im Nationalsozialismus Baden-Württemberg
www.gedenkstaette-grafeneck.de

Gedenkstätte Hadamar
Die Gedenkstätte Hadamar erinnert an die Opfer der nationalsozialistischen Euthanasie-Verbrechen. Sie versteht sich als ein Ort des Gedenkens, der historischen Aufklärung und politischen Bildung und richtet sich dabei an Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene.
www.gedenkstaette-hadamar.de

Gedenkstätte für Opfer der NS-„Euthanasie“ Bernburg
In der Gasmordanstalt Bernburg (Saale) starben 1940–1941 mehr als 9.000 kranke und behinderte Menschen aus mindestens 33 psychiatrischen und Pflegeeinrichtungen (Euthanasie)sowie 1942–1943 etwa 5.000 männliche und weibliche Häftlinge aus sechs Konzentrationslagern (Sonderbehandlung 14 f 13).
www.stgs.sachsen-anhalt.de

Gedenkstätte für die Opfer der Euthanasie-Morde in Brandenburg/Havel
www.stiftung-bg.de

Gedenkstätte Pirna-Sonnenstein
In der für ihre humanistische Tradition berühmten ehemaligen Heil- und Pflegeanstalt Pirna-Sonnenstein ermordeten die Nationalsozialisten in den Jahren 1940 und 1941 über 13.000 vorwiegend psychisch kranke und geistig behinderte Menschen.
www.stsg.de/cms/pirna/startseite

Gedenkstätte Schloss Hartheim
1995 wurde von einem engagierten Personenkreis der Verein Schloss Hartheim gegründet. Sein wichtigstes Ziel war es, das Schloss unter Bedachtnahme auf seine Geschichte einem würdigen Verwendungszweck zuzuführen.
www.schloss-hartheim.at

Erinnerungs-, Bildungs- und Begegnungsstätte Alt Rehse
Die EBB Alt Rehse ist um die kritische Aufarbeitung der Geschichte der ehemaligen NS-„Führerschule der Deutschen Ärzteschaft“ in Alt Rehse bemüht, in der zwischen 1935 und 1943 etwa 12.000 Ärzte und Hebammen „weltanschaulich geschult“ wurden.
www.ebb-alt-rehse.de

Gedenkstätte Großschweidnitz
Die in Entstehung befindliche Gedenkstätte Großschweidnitz erinnert an die über 5.000 Psychiatriepatienten und Heimbewohner, Kinder und sog. geisteskranken Ostarbeiter, die in der ehemaligen Landesanstalt Großschweidnitz zwischen 1939 und 1945 durch systematische Unterernährung, überdosierte Medikamente und Vernachlässigung zu Tode gebracht wurden.
www.gedenkstaette-grossschweidnitz.org