Welcome

In 1983, full time and part time researchers from various disciplines, came together for the first time in the Federal republic, to clarify the history of the NS crime towards the people considered to be “inferior”, for the example of the healthcare institutions, which they work in. Read more

Today, nurses, doctors, theologians, historians, lawyers, memorial employees, teachers, psychologists, sociologists and specialist journalists belong to the working group that they founded, to research the history of NS “euthanasia” and forced sterilisation. Every year, a spring and autumn conference takes place, at the invitation of changing cooperation partners. Read more
The discussions in the working group are published in conference transcripts. Read more

The working group has also always dealt with current topics: Since 1986 it has been committed to the compensation of unrecognised, or insufficiently recognised victims of persecution. In 1989 it appealed against the re-legalisation of involuntary sterilisation, through the guardianship law. In 1991, the working group published the “memorandum against the new unworthy of life discussion“. In March 1996, the working group presented the “Grafeneck declaration on bioethics”, and in 2011 followed the Irsee “statement on pre-implantation diagnosis”. Read more

The working group sees itself as an open forum, and invites anyone and everyone working in these topic areas, to participate. Read more

Willkommen

1983 fanden sich in der Bundesrepublik erstmals haupt- und nebenamtliche Forscherinnen und Forscher unterschiedlicher Fachrichtungen zusammen, um am Beispiel der Institutionen des Gesundheitswesens, in denen sie arbeiten, die Geschichte der NS-Verbrechen an den als „minderwertig“ Erachteten Personen aufzuklären. Weiterlesen

Dem von ihnen gegründeten Arbeitskreis zur Erforschung der Geschichte von NS-„Euthanasie“ und Zwangssterilisation gehören heute Krankenpflegekräfte, Ärzte, Theologen, Historiker, Juristen, Gedenkstättenmitarbeiter, Pädagogen, Psychologen, Soziologen und Fachjournalisten an. Jährlich finden auf Einladung wechselnder Kooperationspartner eine Frühjahrs- und eine Herbsttagung statt. Weiterlesen
Die Diskussionen im Arbeitskreis werden in Tagungsbänden publiziert. Weiterlesen

Der Arbeitskreis hat sich immer auch mit aktuellen Themen beschäftigt: Seit 1986 setzt er sich für die Entschädigung nicht oder nicht ausreichend anerkannter Verfolgter ein. 1989 wandte er sich mit einem Appell gegen die Re-Legalisierung der unfreiwilligen Sterilisation durch das Betreuungsgesetz, 1991 veröffentlichte der Arbeitskreis das „Memorandum gegen die neue Lebensunwert–Diskussion“. Im März 1996 legt der Arbeitskreis die „Grafenecker Erklärung zur Bioethik“ vor, 2011 folgte die Irseer „Stellungnahme zur Präimplantationsdiagnostik“.
Weiterlesen

Der Arbeitskreis versteht sich als offenes Forum und lädt jede und jeden in diesem Themenbereich Arbeitenden zur Mitarbeit ein. Weiterlesen